Read Only Copy old
The Read-only copy tool will allow you to download a copy of a customer folder from the NRCS servers to your computer, in read-only mode. This will allow you to read the contents of a particular customer folder while other users are editing it, or to read the contents without blocking it to other users. However, you will not be able to upload modifications.
When you download a copy of the folder using the Read-only copy tool, a new item will show up in your "Local folders" panel, showing you that you have a new folder available locally. However, it will be colored in pink, meaning you can't modify its content.