Workgroup Permissions administration

From Wikiagro.com
Jump to: navigation, search

{{#customtitle:Permissions Management|Permissions Management}} Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-01.png This button will display the Repository Permissions Management window for your organization.

Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-02.png


Note Note: The use of this feature is restricted to the user in your organization designated as Permissions manager

Database

Please choose the repository to which you have access at the Database menu.

Users

Please use the Users menu to select the users of your organization to which you'll be assigning permissions. The users list will be updated automatically if you start typing the name of the user/s.

Once you've selected the user you can assign permissions as needed, these are the possible permission statuses:

Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-05.png
Restricted access: the user can not access the Project, Sub-project or Layer.
Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-04.png
Read only access: users can only download this Project, Sub-project or Layer; but you can't edit them.
Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-03.png
Full Access: The user has full access to this resource.


Note Note: To change the permission in the Project, Sub-project or file, just click on the permission icon to modify them.

Commands

Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-06.png This button will update the status of the Repository Project tree.

Image:GIS_con_Bar_21-07.png This button saves the changes in the allocation of permissions made so far.