Check out old
The Check Out tool will allow you to download a copy of a customer folder from the NRCS servers to your computer in an editable mode, while disabling edition for other users. You won't be able to check out a folder if another user is currently editing it. If the folder is currently being edited, it will show up in the "Folders in NRCS server" panel colored pink; otherwise it will show up colored green.
Whenever you run this tool, a window will pop up asking for your confirmation. Click on ”Yes, I'm sure” to confirm.
You'll notice the folder you downloaded now appears again on the right panel, which contains the customer folders that are available locally (in your computer). It's colored green, meaning it's in editable mode.