Difference between revisions of "Workgroup Connect"

From Wikiagro.com
Jump to: navigation, search
(New page: Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-01.png This button will open a connection window. Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-02.png On it you'll type the...)
 
Line 7: Line 7:
 
=== Commands  ===
 
=== Commands  ===
  
The '''Save Password''' checkbox allows the user to avoid this step next time it accesses the repository.
+
The '''Save Password''' checkbox allows the user to avoid this step next time he or she accesses the repository.  
  
{{Note|If this option is selected the system will not ask for the password the next time you access it. This implies a minor risk: that you end up not remembering it, we recommend that you should use a password easy to remember .}}  
+
{{Note|If this option is selected the system will not ask for the password the next time you access it. If you forget your password, you can email [email protected] to retrieve it.}}  
  
 
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-03.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-03.png]] This button will allow you to change the assigned password. The following dialog will be displayed.  
 
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-03.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-03.png]] This button will allow you to change the assigned password. The following dialog will be displayed.  
Line 15: Line 15:
 
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-05.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-05.png]]  
 
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-05.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-05.png]]  
  
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-04.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-04.png]] This button will clear the temporary files of the system.
+
[[Image:GIS con Bar 22-04.png|Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-04.png]] This button will clear the temporary files of the system.  
  
 
[[Category:Workgroup_Toolbar]]
 
[[Category:Workgroup_Toolbar]]

Revision as of 09:52, 2 February 2009

Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-01.png This button will open a connection window.

Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-02.png

On it you'll type the User, the Password and the Database allocated for you and your organization.

Commands

The Save Password checkbox allows the user to avoid this step next time he or she accesses the repository.

Note Note: If this option is selected the system will not ask for the password the next time you access it. If you forget your password, you can email [email protected] to retrieve it.

Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-03.png This button will allow you to change the assigned password. The following dialog will be displayed.

Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-05.png

Image:GIS_con_Bar_22-04.png This button will clear the temporary files of the system.